The 2017 Regional Finals are well underway with eight of the 11 events completed. 23 Professional Class teams and 9 Development Class teams have won places at the National Finals that are being held in March at the iconic Wing building at the home of British Motorsport, Silverstone Race Circuit. Here’s the teams so far - Northern Ireland, South and North Wales have not yet had their Regional Finals -  so there will be a few more teams to add before we reach the event days. 

Don’t forget to keep us up to date with all your news and progress as we head to the Nationals. #roadtoSilverstone 

Here are all the teams in order of Fastest Car with Tiro Racing in pole position for the Professional Class and Impulso for the Development Class at the moment. But remember that some of these times were set with a non-compliant car and you’ll all be working hard on your cars for the National Finals, so this Provisional Grid may see plenty of changes.


Professional Class

1.108               Tiro Racing                              Kingston College

1.109               Team Zoom                            Chipping Campden Academy

1.140               Invictus                                   Whitley Bay High School

1.149               Steel Racing                            Bradfield School

1.157               Teamswarm                            Prince Henry’s Grammar School

1.160               I Q Engineering                       Queen Elizabeth Grammar School   

1.172               Technically Viral                     Byron Sixth Form College

1.183               Speed Thrust Power               St Peter’s School, York

1.188               Astar Racing                           Inveralmond Community High School

1.188               Lunar Advanced Racing         The Crypt School

1.201               Tofino                                     Latymer Upper School

1.242               Hawk Racing                           Colyton Grammar School     

1.248               Academy Racing                     WMG Academy

1.264               Legacy                                     Aberdeen Grammar School

1.277               Storm Racing                          Sandbach High School & 6th Form College

1.321               Team Hermes                         Sprowston Community High School

1.347               Volcan                                     Aberdeen Grammar School

1.379               Unity                                       Emmanuel College

1.446               Revolution Racing                  UTC Norfolk   

1.449               Strix Racing                             Deans Community High School

1.479               Liberty                                     Bablake School

1.536               Centurion Racing                   Rishworth School                  

1.625               Team Hex                               King Edward VI Camp Hill School 


Development Class

1.283               Impulso                                   Jarrow School

1.329               Phoenix                                   King’s School

1.389               Mako                                       Valley Gardens Middle School

1.410               Quiksilver                                Oundle School                                               

1.414               Project Bullet                          Bradfield School

1.452               Origin                                      Robert May’s School

1.457               Blue Eagles                             Monifieth High School

1.569               Slipstream Racing                   Shireland Collegiate Academy

1.650               Vulcan                                                 Exeter School

Back to F1 in Schools World | Added 12 months ago